Press Release: Ratt – Infestation (2010) artwork & release dates announced


Loud & Proud/Roadrunner Records has set an April 20th release date for Infestation, the new album from Californian hard rock legends RATT. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include ‘Look Out Below’, ‘A Little Too Much’, ‘Garden Of Eden’ and the album’s first single, ‘Best Of Me’.

Singer Stephen Pearcy told recently that “the new record is fucking great, best yet. Sounds like (Out Of The) Cellar meets Invasion (Of Your Privacy)!”

It’s been ten years since Ratt’s last studio album and the band will soon announce dates for their World Tour 2010.

Infestation was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who’s credits include PUDDLE OF MUD, CHEVELLE, SALIVA, LIMP BIZKIT, ALTER BRIDGE, THREE DAYS GRACE.

Ratt’s current line-up features: Stephen Pearcy on vocals, Warren DeMartini on lead and rhythm guitar, Carlos Cavazo (ex-QUIET RIOT) on lead and rhythm guitar, Robbie Crane on bass and Bobby Blotzer on drums.