Buckcherry new album, Black Butterfly, artwork, tracklisting and release date annouced. Video of new single ‘Too Drunk’ now online.

Buckcherry will release their new album, BLACK BUTTERFLY, on September 16. The tracklisting is as follows: ‘Rescue Me’, ‘Tired Of You’, ‘Too Drunk…’, ‘Dreams’, ‘Talk To Me’, ‘Child Called “It”‘, ‘Don’t Go Away’, ‘Fallout’, ‘Rose’, ‘All Of Me’, ‘Imminent Bail Out’, ‘Cream’.

Here’s the video of their new single…..‘Too Drunk’

Press Release: Turbo – Anthology (1980-2008) box set to be released by Metal Mind on September 8

Metal Mind Productions presents the complete discography of the legend of Polish hard & heavy scene – Turbo. The deluxe box entitled “Anthology 1980 – 2008” summarize the twenty five years of Turbo with Grzegorz Kupczyk as the vocalist. To make the band’s image as clear as possible, some of the albums in this box have been enriched with additional recordings, and for those seeking out rarities, we prepared two CDs filled with previously unreleased, unknown and forgotten tracks recorded by Turbo in their time of “mistakes and travesties” – some of them a bit weird, some of them a bit funny. On “Dorosłe Dzieci” you can hear the live version of “Fabryka Kleksów” and see the video clip for “Szalony Ikar”. “Smak Ciszy” includes radio versions of some of the songs, while “Tożsamość” features two tracks in their English versions. The two “additional” CDs in the set are a real sensation – mostly because of the fact that for the first time ever many fans will have a chance to hear Turbo from the period between “Dorosłe Dzieci” and “Smak Ciszy”. You’ll find out that these tracks are not really that bad as the musicians used to talk about them in past interviews…

“Anthology 1980 – 2008” box contains 13 albums: “taka właśnie jest muzyka”, „Kręci się nasz film”, „Dorosłe dzieci”, „Smak ciszy”, „Kawaleria szatana”, „Last warrior”, „Alive”, „Epidemie”, „Dead end”, „One way”, „Awatar, “Turbo akustycznie”, “Tożsamość” plus DVD “The History 1980-2005”. The main feature of the DVD (performance filmed at Metalmania Festival 2005) is accompanied by loads of sensational bonus video material: including rare, archival, previously unreleased live footage, as well as 9 videoclips! The box also includes bonus tracks, 96 page booklet with biography, discography, lyrics to all songs and a selection of amazing archive photos! Special collector’s edition is limited edition of 1000 copies!!! Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process.

“Anthology 1980 – 2008” BOX will be released on 8th September 2008

Turbo official website
Turbo MySpace page
Metal Mind

Press Release: Tesla to release new album, Forever More, on October 7, album cover revealed




August 11, 2008 — Multi-platinum rockers TESLA–Jeff Keith (vocals), Frank Hannon (guitars), Brian Wheat (bass), Troy Luccketta (drums) and Dave Rude (guitar)—are looking well into the future with their seventh studio album, FOREVER MORE, set for release October 7 on Tesla Electric Company Recordings (in partnership with Ryko Distribution).

“I Wanna Live,” the new album’s first single, is being serviced to radio stations nationwide on August 18. The band’s world tour will kick off October 1 in Salt Lake City with more dates announced in the coming weeks.

For FOREVER MORE, Tesla reunited with producer Terry Thomas, who was behind the boards for the band’s 1994 Gold-certified BUST A NUT album, and engineered by Michael Rosen who worked with Tesla on INTO THE NOW.

Guitarist Frank Hannon explains, “We started writing new songs for this album the first week of January, while simultaneously planning a mid-West tour of America in February and recording our COMIN’ ATCHA LIVE! 2008 DVD while we were on the road. Coming home in March, we hired Terry to jump back into writing and recording music with us while we edited the DVD and routed a summer tour of Europe. We’re riding a wave of energy that doesn’t come easy for a band of rookies much less a band whose been doing this for over 20 years – and we wouldn’t have it any other way.”

“After returning from Europe,” continues Frank, “we jumped right back into the studio to work on FOREVER MORE with Terry while setting up a tour of American festival shows in July and August, playing alongside bands such as Matchbox Twenty, the Wallflowers, Queensrÿche, KISS and Judas Priest. It’s great that we can play with any band, of any music genre, because we’ve never been pigeon-holed into a style or label of music throughout our career.”

In describing the vibe of the new album, he continues, “FOREVER MORE demonstrates this idea of writing songs in a diverse fashion. The title track is one of our deeper cuts complete with heavy lyrics, de-tuned riffs and acoustic interludes, while, ‘I Wanna Live’ is one of our more uplifting songs that bounces musically and delivers a lyrical message that suggests living life to the fullest.”

The rest of the album takes a similar ride of dynamic ups and downs with songs like ‘So What!,’ ‘Fallin’ Apart,’ ‘Breakin’ Free,’ ‘The Game,’ ‘All Of Me’ and ‘The First Time.’”

All the tracks on FOREVER MORE offer a variety of emotions where each song has its own twist–not sounding like another. FOREVER MORE was written and recorded during a period of high energy and bizarre life circumstances for each of Tesla’s band members, with those experiences coming full circle throughout the CD.

Tesla’s DVD, COMIN’ ATCHA LIVE! 2008 was released July 15. It’s the band’s first DVD in 17 years (since 1991’s Five Man Video Band) and is filled with over two hours of live music, special behind-the-scenes footage, their fans, backstage, on stage and loose on the streets of Seattle.

In addition, Tesla’s first double-disc collection of 32 of their best tracks and collectibles, GOLD, will be available on August 26 on Geffen/Universal Music Enterprises, ranging from 1986 through 2007 and including their chart hits “Signs,” “Love Song,” and “The Way It Is.”


Metallica joined by King Diamond on stage at Ozzfest 2008, setlist and video footage of new song ‘Cyanide’ also posted

Metallica played Ozzfest 2008 this past Saturday and were joined by the legendary King Diamond for an encore of the Mercyful Fate classic ‘Mercyful Fate’.

Why can’t this happen more often? Metallica should bring a band like King Diamond or Mercyful Fate out on the road with them. It’s nice to see the band stay with a classic set as well, here’s their setlist:

‘Creeping Death’, ‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’, ‘Ride The Lightning’, ‘Harvester Of Sorrow’, ‘Welcome Home (Sanitarium)’, ‘Cyanide’ (a new song), ‘…And Justice For All’, ‘No Remorse’, ‘Fade To Black’, ‘Master Of Puppets’, ‘Damage Inc.’, ‘Nothing Else Matters’, ‘Sad But True’, ‘One’, ‘Enter Sandman’, ‘Mercyful Fate’ (with King Diamond), ‘Seek And Destroy’

Here’s the live performance of their new song ‘Cyanide’: