iTunes Exclusive: Alice Cooper – Along Came A Spider released with three iTunes only bonus tracks


Alice Cooper has released a special iTunes only version of his new album, ALONG CAME A SPIDER, that contains three iTunes only exclusive tracks – Shadow of Yourself, I’ll Still Be There, Salvation (Acoustic).

Axel Rudi Pell new album, Tales Of The Crown, to be released in October. Artwork and tracklisting announced.

From Axel Rudi Pell & SPV Germany:

With an impressive seventeen releases in 19 years, the Axel Rudi Pell Band counts among the most consistent, lasting and creative acts in the whole of Europe. Very few German guitarists can point to as long and successful a career as the musician from Bochum, whose unmistakable signature marks not only his characteristic guitar style, but also his compositional skills.

27 October 2008 (Germany: 24 October 2008) will see the arrival of his eighteenth offering, TALES OF THE CROWN, a haunting studio album featuring ten brand-new compositions.

“Our fans will get just the kind of songs they have come to know and expect from me and my band,” says Pell, adding, “plus a few little innovations.” Axel Rudi Pell is referring to the contemporary touch which some of his latest tracks feature, mainly in terms of rhythm. “But don’t worry, these modern approaches are only gradual and dont affect the typical flair of my songs.”

TALES OF THE CROWN was recorded at Gelsenkirchens Redhouse Studios by the tried and tested line-up consisting of Axel Rudi Pell, American vocalist Johnny Gioeli, keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg, bassist Volker Krawczak and drummer Mike Terrana. The album was produced by Axel Rudi Pell and sound engineer Charlie Bauerfeind, who also mixed the ten new numbers. Like its highly successful predecessor, the accomplished cover artwork was created by the Columbian artist, Felipe Machado Franco.

All those who were disappointed that the Axel Rudi Pell Band couldnt make this years Wacken Open Air festival (vocalist Johnny Gioeli was unavailable due to commitments in the US) can look forward to their next tour in January/February 2009 – detailed concert dates to follow soon – and make a note in their diaries of the 20th anniversary W:O:A 2009, for which the band has already been confirmed.

Tracklisting for Tales Of The Crown: 1 Higher, 2 Ain`t Gonna Win, 3 Angel Eyes, 4 Crossfire, 5 Touching My Soul, 6 Emotional Echoes, 7 Riding On An Arrow, 8 Tales Of The Crown, 9 Buried Alive, 10 Northern Lights.

U.D.O. – Mastercutor Alive DVD/CD live set to be released September 26

From U.D.O. & Bravewords:

U.D.O. have announced that their upcoming live set will be titled MASTERCUTOR ALIVE and will be available through ZXY Music on September 26th.

The following formats will be available:
– double DVD including bonus material and double CD
– single DVD without bonus material in digipack
– double CD

As previously reported, material feature on MASTERCUTOR ALIVE was filmed on May 3rd in Tuttlingen, Germany.

The expected tracklist is as follows:

Disc 1: ‘Mastercutor’, ’24/7′, ‘They Want War’, ‘The Bullet And The Bomb’, ‘Midnight Mover’, ‘Vendetta’, ‘Mission No. X’, ‘Midnight Highway’, ‘The Wrong Side Of Midnight’, ‘Breaker’, – guitar solo -, ‘Princess Of The Dawn’, ‘One Lone Voice’, ‘Winterdreams’

Disc 2: ‘Living For Tonite’, ‘Thunderball’, – drum solo -, ‘Man And Machine’, ‘Animal House’, ‘Metal Heart’, ‘Holy’, ‘Balls To The Wall’, ‘Fast As A Shark’, ‘Burning’, – outro -, ‘I’m A Rebel’.

DVD Bonus Material:
– Russian Tour road movie (15 minutes)
– South American Tour road movie (15 minutes)
– Russian concert (30 minutes)

The DVDs will be issued in 5.1 Surround Sound.

Bullet to release new album, Bite The Bullet, September 5. Artwork & tracklisting announced.


Black Lodge Records will issue the sophomore album from Sweden’s Bullet, entitled BITE THE BULLET, on September 5th.

BITE THE BULLET will include the following tracklisting: ‘Pay The Price’, ‘Roadking’, ‘Bite The Bullet’, ‘Dusk Til Dawn’, ‘Nailed To The Ground’, ‘City Of Sins’, ‘Waste My Time’, ‘Rock N Roll Remedy’, ‘Rock Us Tonight’, ‘Wheels Keep On Turning’, ‘The Rebels Return’.

BITE THE BULLET was mixed and co-produced by Nicke Andersson (The Hellacopters). The album will be followed up with immense touring.

Pre-order the title at the official Bullet website.

Queen + Paul Rodgers to release new album, The Cosmos Rocks, starting in September


The first new recording by Queen since the posthumous MADE IN HEAVEN (1995) with Freddie Mercury will be released in September. THE COSMOS ROCKS by Queen + Paul Rodgers has been scheduled for release on September 15th in Europe and October 14th in the USA. The album will feature ex-Free/Bad Company singer Paul Rodgers on vocals.

Tracks so far confirmed for the album include: ‘Say It’s Not True’, ‘C-lebrity’, ‘We Believe’, ‘Call Me’, ‘Whole House Rocking’ and the title track.

Queen + Paul Rodgers is reported to have also recorded a cover of DEL SHANNON’s ‘Runaway’ for the album. The band will start a 14-nation European tour in Russia in September.