WANTED: Black Sabbath – Live At Hammersmith Odeon (2007)


Back in 2006, Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, and Vinny Appice all reunited to bring the HEAVEN & HELL lineup of Black Sabbath back to the Metal masses. As part of the reunion, they guys changed the name to Heaven & Hell (to avoid confusion and hassle with the Ozzy led Sabbath) and released THE DIO YEARS, a compilation of their best recorded material and three new songs.

To help promote the band, the new album, and the world tour, Rhino Records released LIVE AT HAMMERSMITH ODEON through their Handmade imprint. This release was a limited edition of 5000 numbered copies, priced at $19.99, and the setlist was taken from a set of shows during New Year’s weekend 1981/1982 on the Mob Rules Tour. There was a pre-order for this album and it sold out before the release date in May 2007.


  1. E5150
  2. Neon Knights
  3. N.I.B.
  4. Children Of The Sea
  5. Country Girl
  6. Black Sabbath
  7. War Pigs
  8. Slipping Away
  9. Iron Man
  10. The Mob Rules
  11. Heaven And Hell
  12. Paranoid
  13. Voodoo
  14. Children Of The Grave

So why do I want it? I’d like to complete my Black Sabbath collection and the Dio era of Sabbath is my favorite.

Why didn’t I pre-order it? I’m an idiot! Seriously, I thought that there would be copies available without pre-ordering and I was wrong. Ever since the pre-order sell-out, copies on Ebay have soared to over $200 and I haven’t seen one yet under $100.

You can get more info on this release over at Black-Sabbath.com

Press Release: Journey’s REVELATION sells more than 104,000 units in debut week.


Three-Disc CD/DVD Package Exclusively Available at Wal-Mart Stores

June 10, 2008 — JOURNEY’s new three-disc CD/DVD package REVELATION has sold more than 104,000 copies in its debut week according to Wal-Mart Stores, marking the band’s biggest first week’s sales since 1996’s TRIAL BY FIRE. Released June 3, REVELATION is being sold exclusively at Wal-Mart and Sam’s Club in North America, Walmart.com and Samsclub.com, and Journey’s official website, Journeymusic.com. REVELATION’s first week’s sales marks a 1400% increase over the band’s 2005’s first week’s sales of GENERATIONS.

“We are thrilled with the early success of Journey’s ‘Revelation’ music project, and clearly our customer is excited about it too,” said Jeff Maas, Divisional Merchandise Manager, Entertainment, Wal-Mart U.S. “We believe that if we continue to find innovative products, priced to showcase the value, our customers will show their excitement by purchasing the product. Journey has been great to work with and clearly this reflects a win for them and for our customer.”

The first disc consists of 11 new songs, the second is filled with 11 re-recorded classics, and the third is a live, in-concert DVD. All of the music on REVELATION was produced by Kevin Shirley (who previously worked with JOURNEY on their Platinum-certified TRIAL BY FIRE album).

REVELATION marks a new chapter in the legendary career of multi-Platinum rockers JOURNEY, thanks to two singles at Rock and AC radio (“Never Walk Away” and “After All These Years”) and rave reviews, including the New York Times who hailed: “…the band seems to have taken rock vitamins: it feels alive.”

JOURNEY–Neal Schon (guitar), Jonathan Cain (keyboards), Ross Valory (bass), Deen Castronovo (drums) and Arnel Pineda (vocals)—is currently on a European tour through June 28. They’ll start a massive summer U.S. tour with special guests Heart and Cheap Trick on July 9 in Denver, CO.

For more information on Journey, visit www.journeymusic.com.