Twisted Sister – A Twisted Christmas Live DVD (2007)

Twisted Sister - A Twisted Christmas Live DVD (2007) 

Twisted Sister – A Twisted Christmas Live DVD (2007, Razor & Tie)

2006 Live Concert from the Starland Ballroom, New Jersey:

  1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  2. Shoot’em Down
  3. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  4. The Fire Still Burns
  5. You Can’t Stop Rock & Roll
  6. White Christmas
  7. The Price
  8. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  9. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  10. Burn In Hell
  11. Silver Bells
  12. I Wanna Rock
  13. Heavy Metal Christmas (The 12 Days Of Christmas)
  14. We’re Not Gonna Take It

Bonus Features:

  1. Oh Come All Ye Faithful (music video)
  2. Oh Come All Ye Faithful (animated video)
  3. Heavy Metal Christmas (The 12 Days Of Christmas) (in-studio performance)
  4. Exclusive Interviews
  5. Mendoza’s Choir

Band Lineup:
Dee Snider – Vocals
Jay Jay French – Guitars
Eddie Ojeda – Guitars
Mark ‘The Animal’ Mendoza – Bass
A.J. Pero – Drums

(Region 1, NTSC, Running Time = N/A)

Twisted Sister official website
Razor & Tie Records

Twisted Sister decided to film their 2006 holiday show at The Starland Ballroom in New Jersey and release it on their latest DVD – A TWISTED CHRISTMAS LIVE. That special performance captured the band doing live renditions of new Christmas classics from their last album, A TWISTED CHRISTMAS (2006), and Twisted Sister concert staples like ‘I Wanna Rock’ and ‘You Can’t Stop Rock & Roll’.

The concert is a multi-camera shoot, audio and video are very well done. That’s it for the technical stuff. This is one fun show! The band is all made up in full costume, the stage is decorated, and the band plays flawlessly. Dee still belts it out, Eddie and Jay Jay are at the top of their game on guitar, but the strongpoint live is the rhythm section. Mark Mendoza really slaps that bass around and A.J. Pero is a monster on the skins. Best performance has to go to A.J. though, the drum sound just pounds and he really puts in serious energy.

The Xmas songs are just as good live as they are on the CD and there were a few surprises added to the set: ‘Shoot’em Down’ and ‘The Fire Still Burns’. Nothing pleases me more than to hear a deep track or two live, especially when bands like Twisted Sister can stand up there and just play the hits. Getting to hear ‘Shoot’em Down’ from UNDER THE BLADE (1982) and ‘The Fire Still Burns’ from COME OUT AND PLAY (1985) are an added bonus having never seen the band live myself. The Christmas song highlight of the set has to be ‘Heavy Metal Christmas’… hear a sellout crowd sing-a-long with the line “And a tattoo of Ozzy” is priceless. A quality show by a top quality band.

The bonus are features are simple and quick but they add to the package. You get both versions of the ‘Oh Come All Ye Faithful’ video, I like the original best. The studio performance of ‘Heavy Metal Christmas’ is very good, anytime you can hear the song is a treat, it’s hilarious! The interview with Gamestop is quick, as is the Mendoza’s Choir segment, but they are a nice add-on. 

Bottom Line:
A good concert by a great band and some quality bonus material to fatten the package. That’s a win-win situation especially considering the price, I’ve seen this at retail anywhere from $9.99 to $14.99 and that is a pretty good deal! Want some holiday cheer? Do it Twisted!

Led Zeppelin postpone reunion concert due to injury

Thanks to for the breaking news: 

According to, LED ZEPPELIN have announced that they will postpone their reunion show due to an injury to guitarist Jimmy Page’s finger.

The show, which was originally scheduled for November 26 at London’s 02 Arena, has been rescheduled for December 10.

Page’s injury occurred last weekend, and will prevent him from playing guitar for three weeks.

“I have examined the fracture to Mr. Page’s finger, and it is my opinion that with proper rest and treatment, he will be ready to resume rehearsing in three weeks’ time, and thus able to perform on December 10,” Page’s medical specialist said in a statement.

Page added, “I am disappointed that we are forced to postpone the concert by two weeks. However, Led Zeppelin have always set very high standards for ourselves, and we feel that this postponement will enable my injury to properly heal, and permit us to perform at the level that both the band and our fans have always been accustomed to.”

All tickets for the original show will be honoured at the rescheduled date.

Those who are unable to attend should request a refund at their point of purchase prior to noon (GMT) on November 14. These tickets will be offered to ballot winners selected at random from the original registrations.

The show, which also features BILL WYMAN AND THE RHYTHM KINGS, PAUL ROGERS, PAOLO NUTINI, and FOREIGNER, is being held to raise money for the Ahmet Ertegun Education Fund, which pays for university scholarships in the UK, US and Turkey.


Imagine if they cancelled?  At least the show will go on and Page’s injury is not too serious. I’m not going but I’m interested in the hype and glory. I’m sure a CD/DVD set will come out sometime in 2008, they aren’t going to pass that up.

—- Steve