The Very Best Of Saxon (1979-1988) released today

Saxon released a new official three disc compilation, THE VERY BEST OF SAXON (1979-1988), Monday 1/15/07. I’m not sure how this escaped my radar as Saxon is one of my favorite bands, looks like I’ll be purchasing online later today.

The Very Best Of Saxon

The tracklist is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Wheels Of Steel
02. Stand Up And Be Counted
03. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
04. See The Light Shining
05. Suzie Hold On
06. Judgement Day (Live)
07. Motorcycle Man
08. Street Fighting Gang
09. Backs To The Wall
10. Militia Guard
11. Big Teaser
12. Rainbow Theme
13. Frozen Rainbow
14. Stallions Of The Highway
15. Strong Arm Of The Law
16. Taking Your Chances
17. Dallas 1 PM
18. And The Bands Played On

Disc 2:

01. Hungry Years
02. Heavy Metal Thunder
03. Never Surrender
04. 20,000 Ft
05. Midnight Rider
06. Princess Of The Night
07. Fire In The Sky
08. Motorcycle Man (Live)
09. 747 (Strangers In The Night) (Live)
10. Strong Arm Of The Law (Live)
11. 20,000 Ft (Live)
12. Wheels Of Steel (Live)
13. Dallas 1 PM (Live At The Hammersmith Odeon)
14. Midnight Rider (Live At The Hammersmith Odeon)
15. Power And The Glory
16. Nightmare
17. Midas Touch
18. Redline

Disc 3:

01. Sailing To America
02. A Little Bit Of What You Fancy
03. Do It All For You
04. Just Let Me Rock
05. Crusader
06. Back On The Streets
07. Live Fast Die Young
08. Rock ‘n’ Roll Gypsy
09. Krakatoa
10. Waiting For The Night
11. Chase The Fade
12. Rock The Nations
13. Northern Lady
14. Everybody Up (Live)
15. Ride Like The Wind
16. Red Alert
17. I Can’t Wait Anymore
18. Broken Heroes

2 comments on “The Very Best Of Saxon (1979-1988) released today

  1. Looks like a great compilation. I think i will buy it too because i still have some of their 80s albums on vinyl that i can not play in my car of course ha ha ha. Of course i already have some compilations of SAXON on cd but this one is very complete. BUY OR DIE METAL MANIACS!!!

  2. This compilation is great, indeed…but there’s a huge mistake! There is no “Denim & Leather” and this title IS on the back cover! We have two versions of “Midnight Rider” instead… I’m f****ng furious!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s