Press Release: Motorhead – Kiss Of Death due on 8/29/06

Motorhead To Release KISS OF DEATH Through Sanctuary Records On August 29th, 2006

After the successful release of INFERNO in 2004, and worldwide tours
with the likes of Iron Maiden, Dio and Corrosion Of Conformity,
Motorhead is prepared to return to the metal fold with KISS OF DEATH. Coming out August 29th on Sanctuary Records, KISS OF DEATH does not disappoint.

For three decades Motorhead has maintained an impressive relevance and profile that has won recognition and respect from peers and influences alike: artists as varied as Metallica, Rancid, Trivium and the Ramones have sung the praises of Lemmy Kilmister and crew. KISS OF DEATH promises to continue the Motorhead legacy of fast, hard and incredibly loud music.

KISS OF DEATH was produced by Cameron Webb, who also worked with the group on their last effort. A new Motorhead track, entitled “Kingdom Of The Worm,” received its world premiere on May 19th during Lemmy’s appearance on the “Jonesy’s Jukebox” radio show on Indie 103.1 FM.

KISS OF DEATH track listing:

1. Sucker
2. One Night Stand
3. Devil I Know
4. Trigger
5. Under The Gun
6. God Was Never On Your Side
7. Living In The Past
8. Christine
9. Sword Of Glory
10. Be My Baby
11. Kingdom Of The Worm
12. Going Down
13. R.A.M.O.N.E.S.

Motorhead official website

Dio – Sacred Heart “The DVD” (2004, Rhino/Warner Reprise)

Dio - Sacred Heart DVD

Dio – Sacred Heart “The DVD” (2004, Rhino/Warner Reprise) 

  1. Intro (Draco Ignis)
  2. King Of Rock And Roll
  3. Time To Burn
  4. The Last In Line
  5. Holy Diver
  6. The Last In Line (reprise)
  7. Heaven And Hell
  8. Sacred Heart
  9. Rock ‘N’ Roll Children
  10. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
  11. Man On The Silver Mountain
  12. Rock ‘N’ Roll Children (reprise)
  13. Rainbow In The Dark
  14. Hungry For Heaven
  15. Interview with Ronnie James Dio and Craig Goldy from 2004

Recorded live at The Spectrum in Philadelphia, PA (U.S.A.) on June 17th, 1986.

(Region 1, NTSC, Running Time = 60 mins)

Ronnie James Dio official website

Want to see some vintage Dio at the height of their mid-80s popularity? Then this DVD is for you! After a long wait, this concert video was transferred to the DVD format in 2004. That means you can replace that old worn-out VHS copy gathering dust in a closet somewhere!

You get the basic bare-bones transfer here, it’s the same as the VHS. The video is a little grainy in spots, as it was on the original VHS, but it is still a good DVD. Not much in the way of extras, just the interview section at the end. Be aware that the first pressing of this DVD has Simon Wright listed on the back cover in the interview portion, he is not featured. The second, and current, pressing corrects this mistake.

The setlist speaks for itself and the performance is the full stage show from the 1986 Sacred Heart Tour including RJD’s battle with the dragon, the knights, the lasers, fireworks, swords, etc. All in all, a good addition to the Dio collection.

Official Christine Sixteen 2 press release



I’m proud to announce the follow-up to Christine Sixteen: A High-School Tribute To Kiss.

Since we had so much fun doing the first one, we decided to continue the KISS adventure with a second and final KISS tribute. Many songs had to be let go the first time around so it gives us a chance to finally record them.

The CD will be pressed, again, at 500 copies and will be available in April 2007. We’re NOT taking pre-orders at this time.

Our web site,, will go under construction during July and August to reflect the new project.Once again, this is a non-profit venture. And look-out for new singers as well as returning ones…


Black Diamond
Hard Luck Woman
Dirty Livin’
War Machine
Baby Driver
Shock Me
Larger Than Life
Into The Night (Ace Frehley)
Creatures Of The Night
Watchin’ You
Got Love For Sale
Nowhere To Run
100,000 Years
Master And Slave

The Metallica project is therefore postponed for a year…

Patrice Beaudette (Producer)


As a KISS fan for almost 29 years, I have to say that this is one of the most refreshing things to come out relating to the band in a long time. I really enjoy the first album and I think the kids did a great job. When something is genuine and done for the love of the music, it turns into something truly special. This is what the Christine Sixteen project has become. Congratulations to Patrice and the kids on their success so far and I am looking forward to hearing the sequel in early 2007.

Please look to this site, KISSonline, KISS Kollector, and for further updates…..

– Steve

Warrant – Born Again (2006)

Warrant - Born Again (2006)

Warrant – Born Again (2006, Deadline)

  1. Devil’s Juice
  2. Dirty Jack
  3. Bourbon County Line
  4. Hell, CA
  5. Angels
  6. Love Strikes Like Lightning
  7. Glimmer
  8. Roller Coaster
  9. Down In Diamonds
  10. Velvet Noose
  11. Roxy
  12. Good Times

Band lineup: 

Jaime St. James – lead vocals
Joey Allen – lead guitar
Erik Turner – rhythm guitar
Jerry Dixon – bass
Steven Sweet – drums

Warrant official website

This is the first full length album of new material from Warrant since the 1996 offering, Belly To Belly Vol. 1. There have been some well publicized personnel changes since 1996, namely the return of the original band minus lead singer Jani Lane. The new set of pipes is former Black’n Blue singer Jaime St. James.

So what does Warrant offer 10 years later? An album of no nonsense Hard Rock! I honestly didn’t expect much from this album because a) I am not a big Warrant fan and b) anytime a band changes singers it is almost always too drastic a change. I think Jaime St. James adds more grit and balls to a band that is known for there tongue-in-cheek rockers (Cherry Pie) and their sugary sweet ballads (I Saw Red, Heaven). Jani who? Is this the St. James from Black’n Blue’s debut? No, but he is very solid with 20 years added to his throat. The rest of the band play solidly…..there are guitar solos! How refreshing!

It’s an ’80s style Hard Rock album, sounds like it should have been released in 1992 rather than the Dog Eat Dog album. There are a combination of sounds here: vintage Warrant, Black’n Blue (courtesy of St. James), and even a bit of boogie a la AC/DC or Rose Tattoo. It’s an album where the band isn’t trying to conform to current trends or maintain an expected sound, it’s a band that is just playing the way they want and the way they feel. The motto on the album and website reads: “Pitching In To Keep Kick Ass Rock’n’Roll Alive!”…..I think they are doing a good job at that and re-establishing a name that has been tarnished over the years.

Favorite songs on this platter: Devil’s Juice, Dirty Jack, Bourbon County Line, Hell CA, and Glimmer.

It’s really good to see this band come up from the ashes and surprise everyone with a solid album. I don’t reach for Warrant at all but Born Again will definitely see the light of day in the future. I would also go out of my way to see this lineup in concert if they come to the New England area.

Congratulations to Warrant on a new beginning!