Big Cock – Year Of The Cock (2005)

Big Cock – Year Of The Cock (2005)

1. Bad Motherfucker
2. I Want It All
3. Cinnamon
4. King Of Cool
5. Carrie’s In Love
6. Mean Street Machine
7. Take It Off
8. Dynamite
9. Hard To Swallow
10. Old No. 7
11. You Suck The Love Out Of Me
12. Year Of The Cock
13. Thank You, Good Night

Taken from the official Big Cock website –

Loud, crude, rude, arrogant, pompous and aggressive arena rock is not dead…it is alive and well and called Big Cock. If you like your rock hard, Big Cock delivers all the show, swagger, musicianship and fun that rock ‘n roll is supposed to be, complete with songs you can sing along to. A combination of the best of 80’s glam metal, 70’s glitter rock and Modern Rock aggression, Big Cock is AC/DC meets Audioslave, Van Halen meets Velvet Revolver, Def Leppard meets Rick Springfield, and Motley Crue meets 50 Cent. Don’t take our word for it, have a piece of Big Cock for yourself and see how good it tastes. Big Cock. Love it! Live it! Worship it! Big Cock was meant to be. Lifelong friends Dave Henzerling (a.k.a. David Michael-Philips – King Kobra, Keel, Lizzy Borden) and drummer John Covington, along with the “Bad Motherfucker” himself, Robert Mason (Lynch Mob, Cry of Love) and fellow partner in crime, Colby, followed their collective destiny to form a kick-ass rock ‘n roll band that could only be called Big Cock. Recorded at a secret location in the middle of the southwest desert during the summer of 2005, Big Cock’s debut CD “Year of the Cock” is the record rock fans have been waiting for. It is the sum total of 3 decades of road-tested hard rock and solid proof that these guys will never, ever grow up. You can’t ignore Big Cock – you know you love it, so come on and join the party…My thoughts…..

Awesome album! This one really Rocks! Probably the best independent CD I’ve bought in the last year, and for a mere $10!

Robert Mason sounds the same as he did back in the day with Lynch Mob. I was buying this just because he was a part of it, once I heard the samples at CD Baby, I was hooked. This is what an “updated” ’80s vibe should sound like. The songs are in your face, crunching guitar, and a great groove from the rhythm section. Solos! Solos! Solos! You take any song off this album and put it on Rock Radio right now and it will start an irreverant trend like Guns’n’Roses did with Appetite For Destruction. Take a look at the tracklist and you can tell by the titles what you’re going to get. People were talking about Nikki Sixx’s Brides Of Destruction & The Darkness as being the new bands bringing the classic ’80s sound back, forget them because Big Cock is what those bands should have been.

Fave tracks: All of them, can’t pick a bad one in the lot.

Go get some Big Cock at CD Baby.